Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Case stories that stick

Missing_Link3.png
Mon, 08/08/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

We all know Sherlock Holmes solved complex crimes & puzzles. We have admired their ingenuity, their ability to see the invisible. Get our Free Echo Course now.

Read more
Farmer.jpg
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 00:00 Rene Prancl

This is the first in a series of interesting echo cases.

Read more
grade.jpg
Wed, 04/27/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Echocardiography is all about interpreting images. Certainly, we all perform measurements and derive calculations...

Read more
Reporter.jpg
Wed, 04/13/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

In the previous post we discussed how to document studies. Now its time to focus on the report itself...

Read more
shutterstock_13849390.jpg
Thu, 03/03/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Some colleagues are rather lazy when it comes to documentation of echo exams. Wouldn’t you agree that taking photos when you go on vacation is a good idea?

Read more
mistake.jpg
Wed, 02/09/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

We recently sent out a newsletter on common mistakes in echocardiography where we explained how to adjust your machine settings in order to optimize your image.

Read more
shutterstock_2488501.jpg
Tue, 01/18/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

When teaching echocardiography, we noticed that trainees often make the same mistakes...

Read more
shutterstock_68165449.jpg
Fri, 01/14/2011 - 23:18 Thomas Binder

<span style="color: #a1036e;">New Post!</span> What everyone should know!

Read more
relax-thumbnail.jpg
Wed, 11/24/2010 - 00:58 Thomas Binder

In this video, we will teach you 5 simple rules that help you to assess diastolic function. Take our free course now. Learn echo from the true experts.

Read more
shutterstock_64523746.jpg
Thu, 11/11/2010 - 00:56 Thomas Binder

In this video, we will teach you what to look for in patients in whom tricuspid valve endocarditis is suspected. Learn echo from experts in 90 days.

Read more

Pages